clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Maurice Jones-Drew named AP 1st-team All-Pro

Getty Images

The Associated Press 1st team All-Pro teams were released today and for the first time since the conclusion of the 2006 season a Jacksonville Jaguar made the team. Maurice Jones-Drew, the NFL's leading rusher for the 2011 season, earned the honor, making him just the fifth member of the Jaguars to do so.

The other 1st team All-Pro running back behind Jones-Drew was LeSean McCoy of the Philadelphia Eagles who finished fourth in the league in rushing, but had a league-leading 17 rushing touchdowns. No other Jaguars made the team.

Jaguars AP 1st-Team All-Pro Selections

Pos Player Selections Years
OT Tony Boselli 3 1997,1998,1999
P Bryan Barker 1 1997
LB Kevin Hardy 1 1999
CB Rashean Mathis 1 2006
RB Maurice Jones-Drew 1 2011