clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Jaguars 2012 Strength Of Schedule

New, comments

When new NFL schedules come out, people always want to talk about strength of schedule and what that means for the 2012 season. I personally think it's kind of silly, since the teams in each division virtually play the same opponents, but can have wildly different strength of schedules.

BeyondTheBets.com is trying to come up with a new strength of schedule formula. They look at each team's projected win totals from their own formula they use for bettors and then they match that up with a set of power rankings. The combine it all together.

With that method, the Jaguars schedule ranks 13th in the NFL. Looking at it with the traditional strength of schedule (last year's records), the Jaguars are tied for 14th.

I posted the Jaguars 2012 schedule after the jump. Where would you rank the team's schedule?

SEPTEMBER
@ Minnesota Vikings Sunday, September 09 2012 1:00 PM EDT coverage
Houston Texans Sunday, September 16 2012 1:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Indianapolis Colts Sunday, September 23 2012 1:00 PM EDT coverage
Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, September 30 2012 4:05 PM EDT coverage
OCTOBER
Chicago Bears Sunday, October 07 2012 4:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Oakland Raiders Sunday, October 21 2012 4:25 PM EDT coverage
@ Green Bay Packers Sunday, October 28 2012 1:00 PM EDT coverage
NOVEMBER
Detroit Lions Sunday, November 04 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
Indianapolis Colts Thursday, November 08 2012 8:20 PM EST coverage
@ Houston Texans Sunday, November 18 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
Tennessee Titans Sunday, November 25 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
DECEMBER
@ Buffalo Bills Sunday, December 02 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
New York Jets Sunday, December 09 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
@ Miami Dolphins Sunday, December 16 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
New England Patriots Sunday, December 23 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage
@ Tennessee Titans Sunday, December 30 2012 1:00 PM EST coverage