clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Black and Teal Legends: Counting Down the Top Twenty-Five Jaguars of All-Time (The Finale)

We've finally arrive at the conclusion of our list of the Top 25 greatest Jaguars of all-time.

Yesterday I offered up the content of our final piece in the series to you all, in the form of a vote for the remaining three spots on our countdown. I was blown away at the amount of you who took the time to both read and vote in the poll, even those of you who I'm sure voted for your favorite more than once. At the conclusion of the voting time frame, we recorded a record 490 votes.

With the final votes tallied, it's time to announce the winning combination. Unlike our previous 22 players, I decided to not do an extensive individual write up for each player. These three former Jags have given most of us our fondest memories as fans of this small-market team that gets little to no respect from anyone outside of the greater Jacksonville area. To go on ad nauseum about each would quite frankly, just be wasting time and space. So rather than give another stat filled biography of sorts, I invite you to post your fondest memories of each player in our comments section.

I thank you all for your loyal readership and comments during the last month or so of this countdown. I hope it killed enough dead zone time for you, as it did for me. I'll be providing daily reports from Training Camp along with Alfie, and I'm sure the rest of the contributing BCC members who will be out there as well, so keep an eye out.

Now, the winning final three...

The Top-25 List:

#25. Aaron Beasley, CB, 1996-2001

#24. Bryan Barker, P, 1995-2000

#23. Donovin Darius, S, 1998-2006

#22. David Garrard, QB, 2002-2010

#21. Josh Scobee, K, 2004-Present

#20. Kyle Brady, TE, 1999-2006

#19. Kevin Hardy, LB, 1996-2001

#18. Brad Meester, C, 2000-Present

#17. Vince Manuwai, G, 2003-2010

#16. Mike Peterson, LB, 2003-2008

#15. Mike Hollis, K, 1995-2001

#14. Gary Walker, DT, 1999-2001

#13. Daryl Smith, LB, 2004-Present

#12. Leon Searcy, OT, 1996-2000

#11. Tony Brackens, DE, 1996-2004

#10. John Henderson, DT, 2002-2009

#9. Rashean Mathis, CB, 2003-Present

#8. Keenan McCardell, WR, 1996-2001

#7. Maurice Jones-Drew, RB, 2006-Present

#6. Mark Brunell, QB, 1995-2003

#5. Tom Coughlin, Head Coach, 1995-2002

#4. Marcus Stroud, DT, 2001-2007

#3. Jimmy Smith, WR, 1995-2005

#2. Tony Boselli, OT, 1995-2001

#1. Fred Taylor, RB, 1998-2008