clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AP All-Pro team: Bryan Anger receives single vote

The 2012 NFL All-Pro team was announced on Saturday, with no Jaguars making the roster.


The 2012 NFL All-Pro team was announced on Saturday, but not a single Jacksonville Jaguars player made the cut. The Jaguars were also shut out of the 2012 Pro Bowl with no players making the cut.

There was one Jaguars player who received an All-Pro vote however, as rookie punter "Brian Anger" received a single vote. The first and second team punters on the All-Pro team are Andy Lee of the San Francisco 49ers and Thomas Morestead of the New Orleans Saints.

Bryan Anger, the Jaguars third-round pick in the 2012 NFL Draft, received a vote and is an alternate for the Pro-Bowl. So, I guess thanks Gene Smith for that one?

The most impressive thing to me on this AP All-Pro list however is the fact that three of the San Francisco 49ers four starting linebackers make the first team. Also, 49ers defensive lineman Justin Smith made the All-Pro team at two different positions. That's insane.