clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Poll: Do the Jacksonville Jaguars have a good or bad schedule?

New, comments
Sam Greenwood

The Jacksonville Jaguars schedule has been released in full, so do you like it? Is it a good schedule, a bad one? As it stands right now the Jaguars have the 13th most difficult schedule in the NFL.

The team opens the season at home against the Kansas City Chiefs, which could be winnable depending on the Jaguars quarterback situation and how Alex Smith winds up playing with his new team. The Jaguars end the season with three straight home games, including one in primetime, and then close out against the Indianapolis Colts on the road.

I think the first two games for the Jaguars appear to be "soft" and winnable games, depending on the draft etc., but then it appears to be a murderous row of games.

Below is the Jaguars full 2013 schedule:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 8 - Kansas City Chiefs @ Jaguars - 1 p.m.
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 15 - Jaguars @ Oakland Raiders - 4:25 p.m.
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 22 - Jaguars @ Seattle Seahawks - 4:25 p.m.
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 29 - Indianapolis Colts @ Jaguars - 1 p.m.
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 6 - Jaguars @ St. Louis Rams - 1 p.m.
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 13 - Jaguars @ Denver Broncos - 4:05 p.m.
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 20 - San Diego Chargers @ Jaguars - 1 p.m.
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 27 - San Francisco 49ers @ Jaguars [Wembley Stadium, London, England] - 1 p.m.
Week 9: BYE WEEK
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 10 - Jaguars @ Tennessee Titans - 1 p.m.
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 17 - Arizona Cardinals @ Jaguars - 1 p.m.
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 24 - Jaguars @ Houston Texans - 1 p.m.
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 1 - Jaguars @ Cleveland Browns - 1 p.m.
Week 14: Thursday, Dec. 5 - Houston Texans @ Jaguars - 8:25 p.m.
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 15 - Buffalo Bills @ Jaguars - 1 p.m.
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 22 - Tennessee Titans @ Jaguars - 1 p.m.
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 29 - Jaguars @ Indianapolis Colts - 1 p.m.