clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

All-AFC South team: Jaguars have 5 players voted on

New, comments

The Jaguars may not have any Pro Bowl players, but they had five players voted onto ESPN's All-AFC South team.

Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

The Jacksonville Jaguars didn't have a single player voted to the NFL's Pro Bowl this season, which isn't really a surprise. The Jaguars haven't had many representatives to the annual All-Star game outside of someone like a special teamer or Maurice Jones-Drew.

The Jaguars were well represented on ESPN's All-AFC South team, which was voted on by ESPN's writers for each of the four teams.

The five players who made it are linebackers Paul Posluszny and Geno Hayes, defensive tackle Sen'Derrick Marks, kicker Josh Scobee and running back Jordan Todman (albeit as a kick returner).

All five players I feel are worthy choices and I can't really think of others who I'd vote on outside of maybe making a case for cornerback Alan Ball over Jason McCourty.

Who would you have voted on?