clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jacksonville Jaguars unofficial depth chart released

The Jaguars have released an unofficial initial depth chart and there are some interesting positions.

Melina Vastola-USA TODAY Sports

The Jacksonville Jaguars have released their initial "unofficial" depth chart for the 2014 NFL season, which has some very interesting places for certain players and could clue us in on how some players are perceived currently on the roster.

The first notable spot is at the safety position, which currently lists Josh Evans as the third team free safety currently with Winston Guy as the starter and veteran Sherrod Martin with the second team. There has been some chatter between the media at practice about Evans being on the bubble, so it's not too much of a shocker, but to fans it might be. Evans missed all of OTAs and has been slowly worked back in, so that's possibly playing into it.

As far as the offensive line, you've also got Jacques McClendon listed as the team's starting right guard with Michael Brewster at center with Luke Bowanko and Brandon Linder as backups at center and right guard, respectively.

Some other notable things on the depth chart include Andre Branch as the primary backup LEO end with Ryan Davis ahead of rookie Chris Smith. Chris Prosinski is also listed as the primary backup at the strong safety position with Craig Loston and Jerome Junior with the third team, but I tend to believe that they will work their way past Prosinski.

WR Cecil Shorts III Allen Robinson Kerry Taylor Tandon Doss, Nathan Slaughter, Kenny Shaw
QB Chad Henne Blake Bortles Ricky Stanzi Stephen Morris
LT Luke Joeckel Cameron Bradfield Josh Wells --
LG Zane Beadles Drew Nowak Patrick Lewis Matt Stankiewitch
C Mike Brewster Luke Bowanko Matt Stankiewitch Patrick Lewis
RG Jacques McClendon Brandon Linder Tyler Shatley --
RT Austin Pasztor Sam Young -- --
TE Marcedes Lewis Clay Harbor Brandon Barden Marcel Jensen, D.J. Tialavea, Reggie Jordan
WR Marqise Lee Mike Brown Allen Hurns Lamaar Thomas, Chad Bumphis
RB Toby Gerhart Jordan Todman Denard Robinson Storm Johnson, Terrance Cobb
FB Will Ta'ufo'ou Bradie Ewing -- --
LDE Red Bryant Tyson Alualu DeAndre Coleman --
DT Roy Miller Abry Jones Jordan Miller Ricky Havili-Heimul
DT Sen'Derrick Marks Ziggy Hood David Carter --
DE Chris Clemons Andre Branch Ryan Davis Chris Smith, Gerald Rivers
OLB Geno Hayes Telvin Smith J.T. Thomas --
MLB Paul Posluszny Nate Stupar Allen Bradford --
OLB LaRoy Reynolds Marcus Whitfield Josh Hull --
LCB Dwayne Gratz Will Blackmon Jeremy Harris Mike Harris
RCB Alan Ball Demetrius McCray Jamell Fleming Rashaad Reynolds, Deion Belue
SS Johnathan Cyprien Chris Prosinski Craig Loston Jerome Junior
FS Winston Guy Sherrod Martin Josh Evans Joe Young