clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Jacksonville Jaguars OTA schedule, dates, times and more

New, comments

The Jaguars get started with OTA practices as the new players begin to work themselves into the fold.

Phil Sears-USA TODAY Sports

The Jacksonville Jaguars finally step on the field for organized team activities (OTAs) on Tuesday morning. The practices are closed to the public and media members are not allowed to live tweet during practice, but I'm sure we'll hear plenty about what's going on in the afternoon both on Twitter, the radio and Jaguars.com interviews.

I won't be at OTAs because I've never really seen them as important to go to and I have to go work my new normal job.

OTA schedule

Tuesday, May 26 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m.
Wednesday, May 27 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m.
Thursday, May 28 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m.
Monday, June 1 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m.
Tuesday, June 2 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m. 
Thursday, June 4 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m. 
Monday, June 8 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m. 
Tuesday, June 9 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m. 
Thursday, June 11 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m. 
Friday, June 12 Practice 9:35 a.m.-11:35 a.m.

While there won't be live practice reports and such like we have during training camp, we will bring you some tidbits we hear and see in the quote sheets. The most important thing out of these three weeks of underwear practice is that no one comes away hurt, first and foremost, and the offense begins to get a feel for each other.

Live blog

11:55 am: *prayer hands emojis*

11:37 am: Likely precautionary, but not a good sign for a player who struggled through lower body injuries his rookie season.

11:36 am: As Gus Bradley said in post-game comments, "We want everybody here." Chris Clemons performed decent last year despite missing the first few days, so we'll see how long he's absent.

9:36 am: Players are out on the field!