clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tony Boselli named one of 15 finalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame 2017

Former Jacksonville Jaguars great Tony Boselli has been named one of the 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017.

Joining Boselli on the finalist list were running backs Terrell Davis and LaDainian Tomlinson, and former defensive end Jason Taylor, as well as safety Brian Dawkins.

Quarterback Kurt Warner advanced as a finalist in his third year of eligibility, as well as kicker Morten Anderson, and head coach Don Coryell were named as well.

The list of finalists is at 15, after being trimmed down from the 26 that were announced as semifinalists back in November.

The finalists named will join Senior Finalist Kenny Easley and 2017 Contributor Finalists Jerry Jones and Paul Tagliabue when the Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee meets to vote the day before Super Bowl LI.