clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jacksonville Jaguars win the 2017 AFC South division title

Houston Texans v Jacksonville Jaguars Photo by Logan Bowles/Getty Images

The Jacksonville Jaguars have clinched the 2017 AFC South division title!

With the Tennessee Titans losing to the Los Angeles Rams in Week 16, no matter what happens in the final two games the Jaguars will be no worse than a No. 3 seed in the playoffs and are division winners for the first time since 1999.

It’s also the first time the Jaguars have won the AFC South since being moved to their new division home in 2002.

That means a home playoff game for the first time in this millennium and a chance for a first-round bye — but that will likely take winning their final two games.