clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL teams that have never won the Super Bowl: Jaguars among 12

In what was the most boring Super Bowl in modern history, the New England Patriots are the defending NFL champions, meaning there are now only 13 teams in the league that haven't won a Super Bowl yet. The Jacksonville Jaguars, without ever even making it past the AFC Championship, are one of those teams.

Super Bowl LIII - New England Patriots v Los Angeles Rams Photo by Al Bello/Getty Images

The Jacksonville Jaguars have never won a Super Bowl. Hell, we’ve never even been and it tears us up inside.

But we’re not alone.

In total 12 teams have never won. There are nine teams who have gone and come away losers. The Arizona Cardinals, Los Angeles Chargers, and Tennessee Titans have each lost a single Super Bowl, while the Cincinnati Bengals, Carolina Panthers, and Atlanta Falcons are 0-for-2. The Minnesota Vikings and the Buffalo Bills, who have both been to four Super Bowls, have come away with zero championships.

And then there’s four franchises — the Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, and Jacksonville Jaguars — who have never been to the Super Bowl. Cleveland and Jacksonville have lost three AFC Championship appearances, Detroit one, and Houston has never made it past the AFC Divisional round.

Add everything up, and you’re left with 12 franchises that have never won the Super Bowl.